January 9, 2014:

I know, I’ve been MIA for a couple of days.  It’s been hard to think of exactly what I want to write.  It’s break, I haven’t been doing a lot.  I practiced some yesterday, when I finish this I’ll go practice some more.  I’ve been running and Zumba-ing as usual.  I wish there was something that jumped out and bit me as something to really write about.  I’m enjoying the down time, the relaxing time, but I’m also being really spacey.  So spacey, in fact, that I’m not even getting much reading done.  The most exciting thing I think I’ve done is see friends, but that’s been intermittent. 

I suppose that’s a sign that I should be getting out more, doing more things, or at least buckling down and practicing more.  All of these are admirable goals providing one thing: that I wasn’t being such a space cadet this break. I’m not really sure why I am one or what it means, but it’s happening, so I suppose now is as good a time as any (considering I still have a fair amount of time left over break) to make a few remaining goals.  Among them: I will make t-shirts, I will practice everyday, I will clean up my room, I will run or do Zumba every day (or try something new), I will update my blog everyday, and there are a few other things that I should do as well.  I suppose the first step to accomplishing any one of these tasks is to simply start on it, so, off I go. With any luck, I’ll accomplish something by the time I write again.

Leave a Reply

