December 25, 2013: The uh…little one?

There is one person from college who I can honestly say, from the first day I met her, has always been there for me!  She’s a quirky and wonderful personality (and she’d probably say the same thing about me).  She’s pint sized and that’s her defining physical feature, but that’s not important.  She could be as tall as Karen Gillan in Doctor Who (she’s 5′ 11″) and it wouldn’t be important.  The important part about her is her unquenchable spirit, but also her unfettered kindness.

This girl is the one person who always remembers holidays and birthdays.  She’s the one who, no matter how scatter brained you become, she’ll text you and ask how you’re doing.  It always happens when you don’t expect it, but it also happens exactly when you need it to!  It’s the best thing in the world to be in the middle of homework and look over at your phone and see a text from her.  She makes you smile even when you don’t want to because she’s one of those people who you know, when push comes to shove if anyone hurts you, they better duck and cover because she’ll be on a mission.  Friends protect people, right? 😀

She and I are many miles away from each other now when we’re in school.  We aren’t always the best at keeping in touch this year (sorry!) and she’s having an interesting time at the moment with things, but we’re there for each other.  I think, when times get rough, we both wish we could do more for the other, but we always do what we can and we’re always there for one another.  I know she’s always there for me, no matter how far away from each other we are.  She truly is one of the best people I know and I miss her dearly. Thank you, my friend, for everything you’ve done for me over the last several years.  I owe you, greatly!  Thank you.

Leave a Reply

