December 9, 2013: School

So I was watching the Sing-Off tonight and it just drove home my topic for tonight.  I’m in school for music and it’s really hard to do most of what I just saw on TV without schooling.  School, as frustrating as it can be, is wonderful! 😀  Sometimes there are days where all you want to do is curl up and sleep in and not worry about having to go to school, getting up and doing homework, and things like that.  Once I get to school, though, all those thoughts go away because I love what I’m learning and, in the end, I enjoy my homework.  (I know, I need to bite my tongue for having said that!)  I do enjoy my homework and my studying, of course, let’s hope I still feel that way by next Wednesday when I finish finals! 😛

That being said, I love school because it has guided me on my path of studies and to what exactly I want to study.  I also love school because, in one way or another, it has introduced me to all of my closest friends.  Whether I met you in high school (either at school or through our youth orchestra), in college, last year (in orchestra or at auditions), or this year in grad school, it all comes from school.  To me, that makes school a pretty special place.  It’s a wonderful special place.  Think about it: where else can you study exactly what you want and make the most wonderful friends in the world?  You know?  School is, truly, pretty nifty! (Okay, cool!) 😉

Leave a Reply

