December 1, 2013: Stuffed Animals

Sometimes there are no people who can listen to you and when that happens there’s only one place to turn to: stuffed animals! 🙂 They are adorable, cute, cuddly, snuggly, and really great listeners!  It seems funny, I know, that an adult would put stuffed animals on their list of things to be thankful for, but let’s start with the fact that in my mind, I’m basically 5 years old!  That being said, it doesn’t matter how old you are, everyone develops relationships with their stuffed animals when they’re very young.  The only question is how long that relationship lasts.

For many people, it lasts long into adulthood.  How many houses and apartments have you (yes, you) gone into and seen tons and tons of stuffed animals floating around.  People never recover from their love of cute fluffy things and often keep their original stuffed animals, teddy bears, monkeys, dogs, cats, long into adulthood.  Has anyone ever stopped to question why?  We love these fluffy wonderful animals.  We tell them our secrets (and there’s no question whether they’ll divulge them to anyone else, except maybe their stuffed friends).  We trust them and if anything happens to them we’re devastated.  I love my fluffy guys and I’m thankful to have them around!  They listen to my secrets, give me advice (shh…don’t spoil it!), cuddle with me, make me smile, drive me up the wall, and do all sorts of other wonderful things!  I love my stuffed animals (I’ll post a picture of some of them) and I miss them when I don’t see them (because I have two sets of them).  Anyway, guys (stuffed critters, which as I said earlier shh!  Don’t spoil it!) I love you and I’ll see you soon!  To everyone else: go find your favorite teddy bear, stuffed dog, cat, monkey, alien, doll, bunny, tiger (or Tigger), mouse, frog, elephant, moose, reindeer, etc. give them a hug and tell them you love them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

