October 26, 2013: When did this happen?

I’m starting to wonder if there will ever be a “normal” weekend for me. Then again, I’m thinking that this insanity that I’m getting used to, is my new normal. I think I’ve hit that scary moment when I have to admit it: I’m an adult. That’s the only way I can explain my life as it is now, I’m an adult with an adults schedule. Now the next question is: how did that happen?

This weekend wound up with me making a quick trip home to pick up an alto flute. While I’m home I got to go to a fantastic Halloween concert tonight. The concert was performed by an awesome orchestra, at a beautiful campus, with a horn section all dressed up as the Bert from Sesame Street! (Yes, Bert and Ernie Bert!)

Some homework did get done today, along with a solid three hours of practice (20 min. of it on alto, before my shoulder protested) and an hour long walk in a beautiful neighborhood! The houses I walked past were exquisite! One of them is like a Gothic cathedral turned into a house! I cannot express how fantastic it was to walk around and see the houses, my beloved lake, and the Halloween decorations!!! πŸ˜€

The Halloween decorations were pretty splendid where I wandered this morning! A house with a pirate ship flag and giant spider, and my favorite, of which I’ll post a picture! πŸ˜‰

But in spite of the insanity all is well and I can’t wait to see what surprises tomorrow and the rest of this week holds! πŸ™‚

20131026-224731.jpg

Leave a Reply

