August 23, 2013: Time Management? What’s that!

There are days where you just need a break from life and today was one of those days. After six hours of testing over the last two days and a lot more time spent studying, I needed a break! So today was spent mostly doing nothing, which is frustrating, in retrospect, because I really need to practice. I had originally thought that would happen, but I woke up too late, which meant I got on my run late, then both Mom and I were in slow motion this morning after last night’s trip home and then things got seriously confused. It always helps matters when the instructions for the recipe are hiding in the cookbook. So instead of practicing tonight, while dinner does its thing, we’re going out to dinner, 45 minutes away!

*sigh* I’m trying to stay positive, but I have auditions coming up and I have no clue when I’m going to practice, unless I get up at 5:00am, which may just need to happen. I mean Dr. Keeble did it all through grad school. Tomorrow I do not want to miss Zumba in the morning and Sunday I have a ten mile run which means a two and a half hour time commitment. In addition to those things, which for me are musts, we have to go clean my apartment.

I admit, it is a completely necessary thing to do, cleaning, I’m just not sure how I’m going to fit everything in. I truly think the answer is getting up at 5:00am or 5:30am the next two days! I did it while I was subbing this spring, so I can do it now!

I will also admit to the world two things: 1) I get frustrated easily and 2) I’m the queen of procrastination when I’m at home, so those aren’t helping. But, I think it’s time to bite the bullet, go back to practicing in the basement/running early. Therefore, I shall post my schedule for the next couple of days!

Saturday:
5:00am- wake up
5:15/5:30am- practice
8:00am- walk to Zumba
10:00am- home
10:00-11:00am- practice
11:00am- off to clean
11:00am-? Clean

Sunday:
5:00am- wake up
5:30am- 10 mile run
9:00am- shower
9:30am- breakfast
10:00am- practice
12:00pm- off to clean more
1:00pm-? Clean

Neither day is perfect, but I have to remember, for the next week, to get in the important stuff and the rest will follow! Be warned, updates may be scarce as I wear out, but I will do my best to keep you posted, stay focused, and stay upbeat!

Half marathon training update:
4 miles, easy approx. 11 min/mile

Leave a Reply

