August 19, 2013 Productive, the best thing to be :)

I’ve come to the conclusion that I really like productive days! So far today has been super productive! I woke up later than intended this morning, and yet, maybe that wasn’t a bad thing. I had a great run this morning (details to follow). I came home and, more or less, got to work pretty much right away.

I got in an hour and a half of practice this morning. Mostly it was tone and double tonguing. I did more later and also worked on scales. After, when I took my practice break for the afternoon I wrote a couple important e-mails and scheduled my seating audition for grad school. I still have a few phone calls to make, like a haircut appointment and calling my doctor, but this was a step in the right direction. I’ll make the other calls tomorrow morning.

After I finished that it was lunch time which, for me, meant study time. I’m now all the way through the Classical period in music history and got part way through the Romantic. I’m moving in the right direction, which is a good thing.

After lunch Mom and I made a quick soda and library run and then we headed home. Once we got home we spent a little time chatting with our neighbors , then Mom and Dad headed off for a walk and I got my rear end into studying mode. After studying for about an hour I moved into splitting my time between practicing, cooking (tomato soup…soup-er yummy!), and doing dishes. That’s pretty much been my day, lots and lots of studying and O anticipate tomorrow being much the same, which is not a bad thing. Tomorrow, simply replace running in the AM with a bike ride with Mom in the afternoon, after marching band rehearsal. It’s all good. 🙂

Half-marathon update: 6 mile tempo run. Approx. 9:30 min/mile

Leave a Reply

