August 18, 2013: And so…it begins

I feel like I’m Pollyanna writing this blog. Keep in mind: I am definitely not always this cheerful in the real world, but unless something goes terribly wrong I don’t see the reason to share it with everyone. Regardless of that, today was a good day, even if I am a bit tired.

Today was sort-of-just a fun day. I guess, if you consider running errands fun, which I sort of do. I dunno, at least with Mom they can be pretty enjoyable. I know it sounds kind of goofy, but it’s true! We definitely had fun.

I got some studying done for Wednesday and Thursday during lunch and Mom and I also planned out our schedule for the coming week, which is going to be crazy! During that planning time came the uncomfortable realization that I start school in two weeks! HOLY COW! When did that happen?!?! So we spent lots of time planning packing, cleaning, and moving. After lunch we basically went to the grocery store and came home, so it was a pretty chill day. We also went for a short walk last night, which was nice.

Sorry I didn’t post this yesterday, but I was so tired. I guess running 8 miles can do that to you. I’ll post again tonight with all of today’s activities.

Half-Marathon update: 8 miles approx. 12 min/mile

Leave a Reply

