July 21, 2013 The Next Day

So, today is obviously something of a recovery day!  I have to say: I’m glad to be home, even if it’s only for 10 days!  Even for 10 days, though, I need to start being productive!  I did so much these last 10 days, these coming (now 9) need to be no different!  Today was a day where I didn’t do much except relax!  I don’t feel too guilty, though, because the last week has been pretty intense!

Today I started off with a run, then Mom and I went to lunch.  It was nice to go out to one of our “usual haunts” after having been away for a while.  Afterwards, we ran some errands, came home and I started typing up ARIA notes from…last year.  Oops! 😛  Oh well, at least they’ll get done.

I think for the rest of the week I need to have goals.  Daily goals, hourly goals, half-hourly goals, etc.  Make sure I get what I need to accomplished and continue with life.  Currently, this week, I need to: practice (need specific goals for that), run (have specific goals for that), study, read (for pleasure), go to my flute lesson, go to the Dentist, unpack, do laundry, etc.  So, having goals for each segment of my life is important right now.  We’ll see how this goes, but you’ll be privy to my progress, as I prepare for my next adventure to Massachusetts.

Half-marathon training update: 6.2 mile run: 12 min/mile (S-L-O-W, but that’s okay! 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

